Thursday , 21 June 2018
Home >> N >> NEWS >> The UK IT Industry Awards

The UK IT Industry Awards

Entries for the prestigious UK IT Industry Awards, the industry’s biggest and best-known awards programme, will close this Friday.

With 25 refreshed categories (including the coveted CIO of the Year award, last year won by Mayank Prakash, CIO at the Department for Work and Pensions) there is something for every firm, team and individual.

A complete list of last year’s winners can be found here.


This year’s categories fall under the headings of Personal Excellence, Organisational Excellence, Technology Excellence, Project Excellence and Vendor of the Year.

But the deadline for entries is this Friday, 7th July 2017.

Each entry is judged by our expert panel, organised in tandem with the BCS, the Chartered Institute of IT. If you are selected as a finalist, you will be notified by email on Monday 21st August, by BCS brand team.

We then invite a maximum of two representatives from each entry (one for Personal Excellence and one representative being end user for Project Excellence) to attend a judging day on Friday 22nd September.

Technology, Organisational and Project Excellence Finalists will be asked to give a short presentation of their entry to the judges. Personal Excellence Finalists will be interviewed by the Judges.

The night itself, always a glittering occasion, will be held at the Battersea Park Events Arena on Wednesday 15th November. With a special celebrity guest host – Stephen K. Amos (above, left) hosted one recent ceremony – lined up, it’s sure to be a treat for all.

So enter now, for you chance to have your excellence recognised and celebrated by the best and brightest of the UK IT Industry

Further reading



  • <!–

  • Save this article

  • –>

==[ Click Here 1X ] [ Close ]==